top of page

Where does it comes from?


For as long time I used to believe that inspiration came from the ether or the universe that it was a random occurrence that happened purely by mysterious accident on a cosmic level. Then later I come to realize that the mind in all its wonders is more mechanical than most people think. This way we cannot and shouldn't "wait to be inspired" we should go and chase after inspiration. I find it odd how many people miss this simple concept, most people I meet wait for something to happen and wonder why things are what they are. Most people expect to be given things in life. Anything and everything in life that is worth anything is worth blood, sweat and some tears..

The same goes for "being inspired" it may not demand blood, sweat, tears but it does require effort and input from you. There is a saying "garbage in, garbage out", which means you whatever goes in your mind good or bad is what will come out. If you want to be "inspired" you need to put good things, fruitful things in you mind and let your subconscious process it and watch what comes out.

While all this is well and good what I find the most interesting is what has happened to me lately. I will go to sleep and have some of the most vivid dreams of things that I haven't seen or even experienced. I wake up and write it down even if most of the time its incomplete but I feel like I must save these dreams. I was baffled for a while about why this was happening and happy that I felt so blessed. Then I remember something I heard..

The universe/god is the ultimate CEO it will come and give you a thought, idea or task give you the chance to execute it and if you let it go it will take that thought/idea/task and give it to the next person until it finds someone who will execute it. Hearing that was a sobering thought when I think about all the ideas that I have and never acted on.

But I think that the burden of having a "creative soul". It always seems like you have more ideas than time to act on them.

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google Classic
bottom of page